Camping Reviews


Camping reviews

Private message – Lauren – 28th – 31st August 2021

Just wanted to say a massive Thank You for our stay and for looking after us, we had the best time camping and would 100% love to come back!

 

Pitch up –  29th – 31st August 2021

‘Liked ; Everything! What a beautiful place to stay. Straight away the walk from the car to the pod makes you feel like you’re walking away from the world and into nature (which you are!) No noise pollution, only trees and fields around with plenty of animals to spot. The site is minimal, off grid and gives a great experience. Nothing wrong with a compostable toilet! Lovely Staff too.

Disliked;  That I couldn’t stay longer!’

 

Airbnb – Pod  Joanna 27th – 29th August 2021

We had a pleasant stay at the pod. Showers and toilets were clean.

 

Pitch up – Keri Vegas 31st August 2021

Beautiful place for some peace and quiet. Overall 10/10. My trip in July was so good I decided to book a week in August!

Beautiful location and very peaceful. Saw lots of deer and squirrels (& heard all sorts of other animal!). Wonderful trip away and staff were really accommodating. Highly recommend.

Pitch up Camper – 30th August 2021

Lovely facilities, really friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay overall 10/10.

 

Ian 20th – 22nd August 2021

‘you can expect to have a great time in the Pods, location is very rural with so much wildlife around. Take advantage of the hampers’

 

Pitch up – Lisa Connolly 15th – 17th August – Camping Pod

Very friendly staff and the facilities were clean. We loved the pod !

 

Pitch up -Megan Andrews 5th – 7th August Camping Pod

Liked; The quietness of it and the open space for our puppy to run around. Beautiful place to watch the sunset at the top of the hill where we actually got engaged!

Disliked; The compostable toilets were an experience but Very Clean!!

 

 

Anonymous 5th July 2021

We were lucky enough to have the tent pitches to ourselves which was amazing! The site is remote so very peaceful with amazing countryside surroundings. Amy was so helpful with any questions we had too. There is only one toilet which was fine as there were limited numbers for our stay but if the site was full I would worry this wasn’t enough.

Pitch up booking Katherine M 5th July 2021:

Peaceful location, great customer service. Excellent showers. Freedom for Children, dog friendly.

Pitch up booing Sarah C 17th June 2021:

A wonderfully peaceful site. We were the only tent pitched for the two nights we were there. You leave your car in the stable yard and they transport you to the pitch with all your belongings in a buggy. This means no cars in and around campsite so very safe and peaceful. Make sure you remember everything in the first run as it is a 10 minute walk back to the car if you need anything. It didn’t bother us at all but if you are not so mobile then maybe it would be an issue. The facilities of showers, compost toilet and washing up room were absolutely spotless and lovely hot water for showering and washing up. A suggestion would be to have a small freezer in the kitchen area so you can re -freeze ice packs if you are staying more than one night. There is no power available at all if you need to re- charge anything. Not a complaint – just a suggestion.

Pitch up booking Chris B 14th June 2021:

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the site is really peaceful. Toilet, shower and washing up facilities were really good and we were happily surprised to see how clean they were. The site is a good size, our neighbors were close enough to wave or say hello to, but far enough away that we weren’t disturbed. You can hire a fire-pit and buy firewood from the site. They also offer food hampers which I thought was a nice option. There’s a cute village pub within walking distance. We took a drive South to spend the day at Brighton beach which is about 30-40 minutes drive away. My partner loved seeing the horses and waking up to birdsong in the morning. The site is child friendly and for those that own a dog the wide open space certainly provides plenty of room to play. I have already recommended this site to my friends and family and I would definitely stay here again in the future. There is a very slight slope to the site, which isn’t so bad, until you try to pitch a level tent or sit on a camp chair, but neither of us rolled out the tent so couldn’t be that bad!

Andrew – camping pod 6th June 2021:

Great for couples, single person with a dog or if a family maybe try tent both pods at the same time. It would be a great experience and an adventure for all I’m sure! Also, watching the horses run the country track was lovely and such a wonderful too see. A great place for the families or couples wishing to get close. The pod was sturdy, comfy and compact. I was boiling hot but partner cold when went to bed so best take layers with you. The fire pit was awesome too!!

It was a lovely experience throughout. The owner was welcoming, the doggies were friendly and the location was stunning. Waking up to the dawn chores may not be for everyone but for us it was peaceful and magical. All other camp site residents where friendly and easy going. Would definitely go back again. Thank you. Andy

Emma 4th June 2021:

We loved the site – starting by leaving our car and piling all our camping gear into the back of the truck to be taken to the pitch. A lovely short walk through some woods, following our bags and then out into a secluded field. During our stay there was just one other family in a tent and then a mum and daughter using one of the little camping pods. We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere – wonderful! The field is used for cross country horse events, so our children (and dog) enjoyed exploring the different jumps and wading through the long grass in between. There is also a rope swing which provided some entertainment too.
Our pitch was level and the facilities very satisfactory – hot water for washing up and showers and a composting toilet made us feel like we were doing our bit for the environment too.
We hired a fire pit and bought wood, so our evenings were sitting round the fire roasting marshmallows.
Amy was so welcoming and helpful and made our stay even easier.
We would highly recommend this site to any of our camping friends looking for quiet and a real feeling of being off-grid.

 

Pitch up guest June 2021: : Amazing sceneries, and beautiful walks. The pitches where lovely and the workers where friendly

Pitch up guest 01/06/2021: Excellent site with clean facilities & friendly staff

The camping pod stay was great! The toilet and shower facilities were clean and the pod was well equipped with kitchen utensils, camping stove and solar powered USB charge point. The Fire pit rental and the breakfast hamper were great add ons for a fair price. Would highly recommend this place!!

May 2021:

The horses being so close The pods being in the shade Toilet etc clean and tidy and well maintained Staff very friendly and flexible Cabins were comfortable and more than enough room for 2. No phone signal on campsite which was great way to switch off

Rebecca Airbnb 10th May Camping POD

Fantastic place to stay! Comfy, cosy pod with all the things we needed. Lovely hosts checked us in and were always available for anything we needed during our stay. The site itself is really beautiful and the bluebells were out in full force. Will definitely recommend to friends and would love to stay here again some time!

Victoria 17th April – 18th April 2021 – Camping Pod

Brilliant little pod with everything you need (incredibly comfy proper bed, proper hot showers and toilets, washing-up room, camping stove, pots/plates/utensils, even solar-powered light and USB sockets in the pod) and nothing you don’t. Peaceful quiet site with easy access to Ashdown Forest. We were really glad we’d paid extra for a firepit and logs (get two bags of logs if you think you might want to use the firepit for more than a few hours) and a delicious breakfast hamper delivered to our door in the morning – wine, crisps and marshmallows apparently available too! Everyone we contacted was incredibly flexible and helpful – we had a really lovely stay.

Thank you so much – we had a lovely stay and it was exactly what we’d been looking for.

 

Anonymous – 26th September – 27th September 2020

A great spot with great views in Sussex, not far from London.

Liked : Hospitality, community with other campers, forests.

 

Maxine Joyce -25th September – 29th September 2020 – POD

Liked :  ‘Beautiful spot with stunning woodlands. The pod was very cosy and had everything we needed. The staff took really good care of us during our stay, Thank you!’

 

Anonymous 28th August 2020

Nice site, friendly staff, clean facilities

Liked : small site, not too busy, nice and quiet, clean new facilities, dog friendly.

 

 

Michelle Evans 5th September 2020

Beautiful, Clean and serene site, host was just amazing. Perfect place

Liked : Absolutely everything. Amy is a fantastic host, the site is lovely, toilets and showers clean and sparkling. Very calm, quiet place with horses to watch, beautiful views. 5* Service.

 

Scott Harrington 30th August 2020

We’d definitely go there again.. brilliant place.. wide open spaces.. thanks to Amy.

Liked : The wide open spaces and beautiful grounds.. lots of wildlife and very peaceful.. we loved it!!

 

Keith Ustig 11th September 2020

Clean facilities, accommodating staff, quiet with golf buggy efficient. We were first time campers. Very accommodating staff, we had a marvelous experience, we would definately  recommend this campsite. Thank you very much Amy and the other lady. You are very helpful.

How did you rate your stay: Not good            Fair             Good               Excellent